Movement question!

Moderator: andy

Movement question!

Postby blimp » Fri Apr 24, 2009 4:54 pm

If you move from running or beating into the wind into reaching (the one that gives you an extra 2cm movement) halfway through your movement then do you get the extra 2cm? Do you have to be reaching for your entire turn to get it (or start in that position)?
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 9:17 pm

Re: Movement question!

Postby sidney » Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:29 pm

The rules specify you check the wind bearing as soon as the ship to move is selected, then under beating, it says to add 2cm for that move. The nice thing about Trafalgar is that the simple answer is normally the right one.
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 8:05 am

Return to Trafalgar

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests