Had a few good games last night as a 1st venture into trafalgar and really enjoyed it, however. If the English employ a master gunner and use the rapid fire technique, does that mean they get to fire TWICE IN SUCCESSION ON EVERY TURN.
We couldn't find any clarification of this in the rules.
If this is the case it makes the english gunnery horrendously powerful and the if the French get hit first, [ albeit with lucky dice rolls] it can almost destroy a ship on the 1st turn.
Anybody else found this problem, or are we just being thick !!! [ wouldn't be the first time]