Yesterday, in a battle between greek and El Cid (yes, a strange battle), we see a strange situation. We show you the diagram.
Thracian in the upper side tried to charge the andalusian horsemen. In the red line A, thracian were line of sight BUT don't arrived to charge (more than 10" that they can move), but in the line B, the rest of the thracian HAVEN'T line of sight but arrived to charge through A FOREST.
Our opinion were different: Following the rules, in the moment you have a line of sight, skirmishers run to charge DIRECTLY to the andalusian (over open ground or the forest), and if the thracian than run through the forest contact the enemy unit, the charge is correct.
what do you think?